Skip to this page's content

Apartment and Room Listings

Apartment in Brighton

Price: $1000.00

Available On: 09/07/14

Apartment Summary

Price: $1000.00 per Month, Furnished
Labor/skill compensation:
Broker's fee: $0.00
Floor level: 2
Bedrooms: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Parking: Street parking
Within walking distance of public transportation: Yes
Pets Allowed: No pets
Utilities included: no

Additional Description

We are looking for a third roommate in our 3 bed/2 bath apartment in Brighton-Oak Square. The 2nd floor walk-up has hardwood floors, granite counters, central heat and air conditioning, stainless steel appliances (including gas cooking and dishwasher), and free washer/dryer in unit. The common areas are fully furnished and the kitchen is fully stocked with utensils, plates, etc. Your room is slightly over 10'x10'; your double-wide closet has built in rods and shelves. Ready to move in immediately with your rent at $1000/month including utilities.

The neighborhood is almost entirely residential, with short walks to restaurants and such in both Oak Square and Brighton Center. Transportation is readily available: the 57 bus is at one end of our block (going to Kenmore Station or Watertown) and the 64 is at the other (going to Central Square Cambridge). It's a 10 minute walk to the 65 (also Kenmore, but through Brookline and Longwood) and the 86 (to Harvard Square and Cleveland Circle). If you drive, parking here is on-street, free, no permit required, and readily available.

My roommate a 28 year old writer/teacher (male) and I am a 30 year old grad student/telecommuter (female). We're probably the quietest apartment in this triple-decker and would like to keep it that way. There's a lot of reading, writing, and studying going on, so we keep it low key around here. This is not a place to host parties or stay up until 2 am playing music. That said, we often watch movies together, have a friend or two visit, and spend a lot of time in the common area. There's no chore chart or balance sheet: everybody chips in when things need doing and we'll happily buy you Chinese tonight knowing you'll cover pizza or something down the road. It's a great atmosphere for graduate students or professionals who bring some work home and need a comfortable atmosphere to get things done.

NB: There are two dogs living with us. One is a 12 pounds and one is 40. They are very quiet (except when the doorbell rings) and walked daily. They are affectionate and allowed on the furniture, but almost always sleep in their owners' rooms. We are not looking to add any more animals into the mix at this time, but hopefully you will find ours to be enjoyable roommates.

Contact

Contact: Katie Brosch
Company:
Phone: (301) 789-4915
Email: brosch@simmons.edu


Sitemap