Career Events and Programs: Special Events

Archive of Past Special Events

« Return to Past Events

Simmons College Spring Career & Internship Fair 2007

Mar 27, 2007

Location: Linda K. Paresky Conference Center (MCB, 3rd floor)

This event can help you to find a summer job, internship, or your first professional job after you graduate. No matter your major, this is a great opportunity that should not be missed. Dress professionally, and bring lots of resumes!

To register visit: http://careerlink.simmons.edu/ (reference event ID# 86)


Representative employers who will be participating include:

A list of representative employers in the Spring Internship & Career Fair
Organization's Name Organization's Website
Aboutfamilies CEDARR Center http://www.aboutfamilies.org/
Barry L. Price Rehabilitation Center http://www.barrypricecenter.org/
Big Sister Association of Greater Boston http://www.bigsister.org/
Boston Public Health Commission http://www.bphc.org/
Boston Teacher Residency http://www.bpe.org/btr
Bridgewell http://www.bridgewell.org/
Bright Horizons Family Solutions http://www.brighthorizons.com/
Center for Family Development of Health and Education Services, Inc. http://www.hes-inc.org/
Children's Friend and Family Services http://www.childrensfriend.net/
Crate & Barrel http://www.crateandbarrel.com/
Dana Farber Cancer Institute http://www.dana-farber.org/
EBSCO Publishing http://www.ebscohost.com/
Eliot Community Human Services http://www.eliotchs.org/
Friends of the Shattuck Shelter http://www.shattuckshelter.org/
Granite Telecommunications http://www.granitenet.com/
John Hancock http://www.johnhancock.com/
Liberty Mutual (Portsmouth) http://www.libertymutual.co/
Lowe's Companies, Inc. http://www.lowes.com/
MSPCC (Massachusetts Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Children) http://www.mspcc.org/
Museum of Science http://www.mos.org/
North Suffolk Mental Health Association http://www.northsuffolk.org/
Randstad http://www.us.randstad.com/
Riverside Community Care http://www.riversidecc.org/
South Bay Mental Health Center http://www.southbaymentalhealth.com/
The Home For Little Wanderers http://www.thehome.org/
The New England Center for Children http://www.necc.org/
UPS http://www.upsjobs.com/
Victory Programs Inc. http://www.vpi.org/
Vinfen Corp. http://www.vinfen.org/
Walker School http://www.walkerschool.org/
Wayside Youth & Family Support Network http://www.waysideyouth.org/
Youth Opportunities Upheld, Inc. http://www.youinc.org/

Next Career Event

Employer Information Table: Catholic Charities

Oct 27, 2014 at 11 AM - 2 PM at Main College Building, Fens Lobby (MCB Lower Level)

For more than 100 years, Catholic Charities has continued its mission of building a just and compassionate society rooted in the dignity of all people. The agency provides nearly 90 programs and services throughout Eastern Massachusetts. Their services respond to the needs of the poor and working poor, provide supportive services to children and families, and assist refugees and immigrants as they become active participants in their communities. Last year, Catholic Charities served over 200,000 people in need of all faiths. Catholic Charities has over 500 employees in different fields including child care, education, human services and nonprofit administration. To see a complete list of job openings visit www.ccab.org/job-openings. They are an equal opportunity employer. For more information, drop by their employer information table on October 27 outside of the Fens.

Posted in Career Education Center


More Career Events »

Latest News