Career Events and Programs: Special Events

Archive of Past Special Events

« Return to Past Events

Simmons College Spring Career & Internship Fair 2007

Mar 27, 2007

Location: Linda K. Paresky Conference Center (MCB, 3rd floor)

This event can help you to find a summer job, internship, or your first professional job after you graduate. No matter your major, this is a great opportunity that should not be missed. Dress professionally, and bring lots of resumes!

To register visit: http://careerlink.simmons.edu/ (reference event ID# 86)


Representative employers who will be participating include:

A list of representative employers in the Spring Internship & Career Fair
Organization's Name Organization's Website
Aboutfamilies CEDARR Center http://www.aboutfamilies.org/
Barry L. Price Rehabilitation Center http://www.barrypricecenter.org/
Big Sister Association of Greater Boston http://www.bigsister.org/
Boston Public Health Commission http://www.bphc.org/
Boston Teacher Residency http://www.bpe.org/btr
Bridgewell http://www.bridgewell.org/
Bright Horizons Family Solutions http://www.brighthorizons.com/
Center for Family Development of Health and Education Services, Inc. http://www.hes-inc.org/
Children's Friend and Family Services http://www.childrensfriend.net/
Crate & Barrel http://www.crateandbarrel.com/
Dana Farber Cancer Institute http://www.dana-farber.org/
EBSCO Publishing http://www.ebscohost.com/
Eliot Community Human Services http://www.eliotchs.org/
Friends of the Shattuck Shelter http://www.shattuckshelter.org/
Granite Telecommunications http://www.granitenet.com/
John Hancock http://www.johnhancock.com/
Liberty Mutual (Portsmouth) http://www.libertymutual.co/
Lowe's Companies, Inc. http://www.lowes.com/
MSPCC (Massachusetts Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Children) http://www.mspcc.org/
Museum of Science http://www.mos.org/
North Suffolk Mental Health Association http://www.northsuffolk.org/
Randstad http://www.us.randstad.com/
Riverside Community Care http://www.riversidecc.org/
South Bay Mental Health Center http://www.southbaymentalhealth.com/
The Home For Little Wanderers http://www.thehome.org/
The New England Center for Children http://www.necc.org/
UPS http://www.upsjobs.com/
Victory Programs Inc. http://www.vpi.org/
Vinfen Corp. http://www.vinfen.org/
Walker School http://www.walkerschool.org/
Wayside Youth & Family Support Network http://www.waysideyouth.org/
Youth Opportunities Upheld, Inc. http://www.youinc.org/

Next Career Event

Licensed Professionals Job Fair: Vinfen Corp.

Sep 9

Sep 9, 2014 at 3:00pm at 439 South Union Street, Building 2, Lawrence, MA 01843

Vinfen is a leading nonprofit human services organization that transforms lives by building the capacity of individuals, families, organizations and communities to learn, thrive and achieve their goals. We are hosting a job fair exclusively for applicants who are either Licensed Mental Health Counselors or Licensed Social Workers interested in outreach positions in the Merrimack Valley. These positions will be providing outreach services and case management to adult clients who have psychiatric conditions and/or substance addiction. Grab your resume and stop by our job fair for an on-the-spot interview!

Posted in Career Education Center


More Career Events »

Latest News