Career Events and Programs: Special Events

Archive of Past Special Events

« Return to Past Events

Simmons College Spring Career & Internship Fair 2007

Mar 27, 2007

Location: Linda K. Paresky Conference Center (MCB, 3rd floor)

This event can help you to find a summer job, internship, or your first professional job after you graduate. No matter your major, this is a great opportunity that should not be missed. Dress professionally, and bring lots of resumes!

To register visit: http://careerlink.simmons.edu/ (reference event ID# 86)


Representative employers who will be participating include:

A list of representative employers in the Spring Internship & Career Fair
Organization's Name Organization's Website
Aboutfamilies CEDARR Center http://www.aboutfamilies.org/
Barry L. Price Rehabilitation Center http://www.barrypricecenter.org/
Big Sister Association of Greater Boston http://www.bigsister.org/
Boston Public Health Commission http://www.bphc.org/
Boston Teacher Residency http://www.bpe.org/btr
Bridgewell http://www.bridgewell.org/
Bright Horizons Family Solutions http://www.brighthorizons.com/
Center for Family Development of Health and Education Services, Inc. http://www.hes-inc.org/
Children's Friend and Family Services http://www.childrensfriend.net/
Crate & Barrel http://www.crateandbarrel.com/
Dana Farber Cancer Institute http://www.dana-farber.org/
EBSCO Publishing http://www.ebscohost.com/
Eliot Community Human Services http://www.eliotchs.org/
Friends of the Shattuck Shelter http://www.shattuckshelter.org/
Granite Telecommunications http://www.granitenet.com/
John Hancock http://www.johnhancock.com/
Liberty Mutual (Portsmouth) http://www.libertymutual.co/
Lowe's Companies, Inc. http://www.lowes.com/
MSPCC (Massachusetts Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Children) http://www.mspcc.org/
Museum of Science http://www.mos.org/
North Suffolk Mental Health Association http://www.northsuffolk.org/
Randstad http://www.us.randstad.com/
Riverside Community Care http://www.riversidecc.org/
South Bay Mental Health Center http://www.southbaymentalhealth.com/
The Home For Little Wanderers http://www.thehome.org/
The New England Center for Children http://www.necc.org/
UPS http://www.upsjobs.com/
Victory Programs Inc. http://www.vpi.org/
Vinfen Corp. http://www.vinfen.org/
Walker School http://www.walkerschool.org/
Wayside Youth & Family Support Network http://www.waysideyouth.org/
Youth Opportunities Upheld, Inc. http://www.youinc.org/

Next Career Event

Employer Information Table: IPC Hospitalists

Sep 22, 2014 at 11 AM - 2 PM at Fens Lobby, Main College Building (MCB) Lower Level

Founded by hospitalist physicians in 1995, IPC has grown to become one of the nation's leading private practice groups focused on hospital medicine and post-acute care services. IPC's clinicians, support staff, operations, and technology are all focused on driving the health care delivery system towards better, more efficient and high quality inpatient care. In New England, IPC manages practices in thirteen hospitals, including the majority of the Steward facilities, as well as over 75 post-acute nursing facilities, from the Berkshires to Cape Cod and Connecticut. IPC currently has opportunities for physician extenders in Massachusetts. If you are in Nursing or interested in the health care field and would like to find out more about IPC Hospitalists, please be sure to stop by the IPC Hospitalists Info Table on September 22 outside the Fens Cafeteria.

Posted in Career Education Center


More Career Events »

Latest News