Career Events and Programs: Special Events

Archive of Past Special Events

« Return to Past Events

Simmons College Spring Career & Internship Fair 2010

Feb 18, 2010

Location: Linda K. Paresky Conference Center (MCB, 3rd floor)

Need a summer job, internship or first professional job after graduation? No matter what your major is, this is a great opportunity! The Spring Career & Internship Fair is our biggest annual career fair at Simmons College.

Over 40 local and national employers will be represented, including Brigham & Women's Hospital, Federal Reserve Bank of Boston, Partners Healthcare System, Talbots Inc., the U.S. Secret Service... and many others!

Open to all Simmons students and alumnae/i. Dress professionally and bring lots of resumes!

Registered employers as of 3/16/2010:

Organization's Name Organization's Website
Aclipse www.aclipse.net
Alzheimer's Association, MA/NH Chapter www.alzmass.org
Autism Bridges of New England www.autismbridges.com
Bay Cove Human Services www.baycove.org
Bay State Banner www.baystatebanner.com
Big Brothers Big Sisters of MA Bay www.bbbsmb.org
Blue Cross Blue Shield of MA www.bluecrossma.com
Boston Pads www.bostonpads.com
Brigham and Women's Hospital www.brighamandwomens.org
Bright Horizons Family Solutions www.brighthorizons.com
By Appointment Only (BAO), Inc. www.baoinc.com/
City Year www.cityyear.org
Comcast www.comcast.com
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute (Comm. Dept.) http://www.dana-farber.org/abo/news
EBSCO www.ebsco.com/
Federal Aviation Administration www.faa.gov
Federal Reserve Bank of Boston www.bos.frb.org
First Investors Corporation www.firstinvestors.com
Harvard University www.harvard.edu
Helping Communities in Crisis, Inc. (HCC) www.hccincboston.org
Internal Revenue Service www.irs.gov
Kelley Chunn & Assoc www.kelleychunn.info
Museum of Fine Arts, Boston www.mfa.org
New England Center for Children www.necc.org
Partners Healthcare System, Inc. www.partners.org
Paytronix Systems, Inc. www.paytronix.com
Peace Corps www.peacecorps.gov
Perkins School for the Blind www.perkins.org
Pine Village Preschool www.pinevillagepreschool.com
Showa Boston Institute www.showaboston.org
South Bay Mental Health Center www.southbaymentalhealth.com
South End Community Health Center www.sechc.org
South Shore Mental Health www.ssmh.org
Starwood Hotels and Resorts www.starwoodhotels.com
Talbots, Inc. www.talbots.com
Tufts Medical Center www.tuftsmedicalcenter.org
UMass Medical School www.umassmed.edu
US Secret Service www.secretservice.gov
Walker School walkerschool.org
Youth Villages www.youthvillages.org

Want more information on how to prepare for the Career and Internship Fair? Take advantage of the resources below!

Career Fair Success
CareerSpots.com ©
Download Cheat Sheet (PDF)

 

 


The Elevator Pitch
CareerSpots.com ©
Download Cheat Sheet (PDF)



Simmons College Career Resource Library

These resources are designed for both college students and job-seekers who are seeking to master the skills necessary to successfully attend and navigate career fairs and job expos.

Next Career Event

Employer Information Table: IPC Hospitalists

Sep 22, 2014 at 11 AM - 2 PM at Fens Lobby, Main College Building (MCB) Lower Level

Founded by hospitalist physicians in 1995, IPC has grown to become one of the nation's leading private practice groups focused on hospital medicine and post-acute care services. IPC's clinicians, support staff, operations, and technology are all focused on driving the health care delivery system towards better, more efficient and high quality inpatient care. In New England, IPC manages practices in thirteen hospitals, including the majority of the Steward facilities, as well as over 75 post-acute nursing facilities, from the Berkshires to Cape Cod and Connecticut. IPC currently has opportunities for physician extenders in Massachusetts. If you are in Nursing or interested in the health care field and would like to find out more about IPC Hospitalists, please be sure to stop by the IPC Hospitalists Info Table on September 22 outside the Fens Cafeteria.

Posted in Career Education Center


More Career Events »

Latest News