Master of Social Work

Simmons's nationally regarded Master of Social Work (M.S.W.) Program provides a rigorous clinical social work education for women and men. The Program is highly respected for its fieldwork component, with internships three days per week in both years of the Program. We offer a progressive, hands-on curriculum that infuses education and practice with social justice values and multicultural perspectives.

Full-Time Faculty

Joanna Almeida, Sc.D., M.P.H., M.S.W.

Assistant Professor
joanna.almeida@simmons.edu
617-521-3974
P-414E

Gary Bailey, M.S.W., A.C.S.W.

Professor of Practice
gary.bailey@simmons.edu
617-521-3977
P-404J

Sandra Best Bailly

Associate Professor of Practice, Assistant Director, Field Education
sandra.bailly@simmons.edu
617-521-3951
P304L

Nancy Blumberg M.S.W., LICSW

Associate Professor of Practice, Field Education Department
nancy.blumberg@simmons.edu
617-521-2901
P304D

Tamara Cadet, M.S.W., M.P.H., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
tamara.cadet@simmons.edu
617-521-3981
P-412A

Silvana Castaneda, M.S.W.

Director of Field Education and Associate Professor of Practice, socialwork@simmons
silvana.castaneda@simmons.edu
617-521-3927
P-304G

Abbie K. Frost, M.S.W., Ph.D.

Associate Professor
afrost@simmons.edu
617-521-3931
P-414C

Mary Gilfus, M.S.W., Ph.D.

Professor & Director of the MSW Program
mary.gilfus@simmons.edu
617-521-3922
P-404C

Kim Kelly Harriman, M.S.W., LICSW

Associate Professor of Practice, Director of Field Education & Student Affairs
kim.harriman@simmons.edu
617-521-3959
P-304F

Suzanne Hecker, M.S.W., LICSW

Field Department, Faculty
suzanne.hecker@simmons.edu
617-521-2210
P-304J

Denise E. Hildreth, M.S.W.

Associate Professor of Practice & Director of the BSW Program
denise.hildreth@simmons.edu
617-521-3973
P-412F

Katherine Jungreis, M.S.W., Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Practice
katherine.jungreis@simmons.edu
617-521-3930
P-412H

Dana Grossman Leeman, M.S.W., Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Practice
dana.leeman@simmons.edu
617-521-3955
P-404H

Allyson Livingstone, M.S.W., Ph.D

Associate Professor of Practice & Director of Field Education for the BSW Program
allyson.livingstone@simmons.edu
617-521-3932
P-412J

Peter Maramaldi, M.S.S.W., M.P.H., Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Hartford Faculty Scholar & National Mentor, Director of the PhD Program
peter.maramaldi@simmons.edu
617-521-3908
P-412D

Kathleen H. Millstein, M.S.W., D.S.W.

Professor and Interim Associate Dean
kathleen.millstein@simmons.edu
617-521-3921
P-404G

Kimberly O'Brien, PhD, LICSW

Assistant Professor
kimberly.obrien@simmons.edu
617-521-3912
P-404C

Michelle Putnam, Ph.D.

Associate Professor and Associate Dean for Research
michelle.putnam@simmons.edu
617-521-3956
P-414G

Jennifer Putney, M.S.W., Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Practice
jennifer.putney@simmons.edu
617-521-3971
P-412G

David S. Robinson, Ed.D.

Director, Center for Applied and Community Research
david.robinson@simmons.edu
617-521-3160
P-404K

Suzanne K. Sankar, M.S.W.

Interim Dean and Executive Editor, Field Educator
suzanne.sankar@simmons.edu
617-521-3946
P-304F

Candace Saunders M.S.W.

Associate Professor of Practice
candace.saunders@simmons.edu
617-521-3958
P-404H

Beverly C. Sealey, M.S.W., Ph.D.

Associate Professor
beverly.sealey@simmons.edu
617-521-3917
P-408B

Kristie A. Thomas, M.S.W., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor
kristie.thomas@simmons.edu
617-521-3935
P-404A

Tien Ung, M.S.W., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor & Director of the Urban Leadership Program
tien.ung@simmons.edu
617-521-3907
P-412C

Sitemap